Sunday, April 14

Formation of convening committee of Bangladesh Digital Media Association

Online Desk :

The convening committee of Bangladesh Digital Media Association (BDMA) has been constituted. A 9-member committee was formed on Saturday (July 23) at noon in a restaurant in Banani, with NTV’s Khandaker Fakruddin Ahmed as convener and Channel I’s Azim Hossain as member secretary.

The other members of the convening committee of this organization, which consists of professionals working in digital platforms of the country, are – Mohammad Abu Nasim of Deepta TV, Riazul Alam Rabbi of Channel 24, Md. Tamjidul Islam of Machranga Television, Palash Das of Daily Star, Md. Hasibul Hasan of Dhaka Post, Jayant Chattopadhyay of Ekushey Television and Kamrul Islam Rubel of DBC News.

At the same time, a sub-committee of five members has also been constituted to formulate the constitution of the organization. The committee members are Azad Baig of The Business Standard (TBS), Millat Hussain of Independent Television, Ravishankar Das of Nagrik TV, Zia Uddin of Jago News and Abu Ehsan Siddique Raj of NTV Online.

Also present were Bangladesh Television’s Mahfuzur Rahman, Dhaka Post editor Mohiuddin Sarkar, Mohana TV’s Mosharraf Khan Badal, Naya Shatabdi’s Mehdi Hasan, Rtv’s Rubel Mahmud and other officials of television, newspaper and online media digital department.

The next meeting of the organization has been called on August 28. Before this, the first meeting was held last June. The name of the organization there was Bangladesh Digital Media Association (BDMA). The main objective of BDMA is to create the right framework for the digital platform of the media, to face new challenges, to properly handle the copyright management of Facebook-YouTube, to train journalists and to set an example. Safe media for all should be followed by disclosure.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *